Averaging one outfit a year

2014 was a terrible year in which I was unable to do any sewing due to stress and drama and projects and funerals, but I have returned.

I have another soft circuit project in the works, however, it was put on hold due to the Maleficent inspired ballet bodice and romantic tutu that I made for Balloween1. I ended up having to do some fairly significant work on the bodice afterwards as there were a number of aspects that I wasn’t happy with but I’m nearly finished and a proper write-up is in the works.

1) Some of my ballet friends pick a day close to Halloween and dress up in dance appropriate costumes for class, Halloween, ballet, you see where we’re going. This year our teacher played Halloween appropriate music and it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

